Meet the Board

The Election Board is a bi-partisan team of five members appointed by the Governor.
They serve a four-year term that starts the first Monday in June of the year following a Gubernatorial Election.

Michael A. Dykes, President
Marquita J. McMillan, Vice President
Christina K. Bracknell, Secretary
James C. Richardson, Member
Joseph N. Price, Member
Brian K. Young, Esq., Board Counsel

2024 Board Meetings

Meetings are every fourth Wednesday at our office, at 5:00 pm, unless otherwise stated.
They are open to the public but there may be closed sessions in accordance with the Open Meetings Act procedures.

January 17th*May 22nd – CancelledSeptember 25th
February 28thJune 26th*October 16th
March 20thJuly 24th – Cancelled*November 27th – Cancelled
April 11thAugust 28th*December 11th

*- Indicates a meeting that may conflict with an election date or holiday and subject to change.

Languages »